BREAKING: See COMPLETE cabinet list Buhari sent to Senate

President Muhammadu Buhari has finally sent his list of ministerial nominees to the Senate. 

Unlike during his first term when he appointed only 36 ministers, Buhari has decided to also appoint one per geo-political zone, bringing the total to 43.

It took Buhari six months to appoint ministers during his first tenure. But the Nigerian president forwarded his cabinet list to senators on Monday, almost two months after his second term inauguration.

The list was sent to the senate on Monday evening via executive communication and is expected to be read on the floor of the senate on Tuesday. The senate, which will be proceeding on a two-month recess on Thursday, is expected to screen the nominees.

Some ministers from Buhari’s first term have reportedly been named on the new list.

Some of the names on the list include

  • Former Akwa Ibom State governor Godswill Akpabio
  • Former Benue State governor George Akume
  • Buhari campaign spokesperson Festus Keyamo
  • Former governor of Ekiti State Niyi Adebayo
  • Senator Gbemisola Saraki
  • Senator Olutayo Alasoadura,
  • Immediate past governor of Osun State Rauf Aregbesola
  • Senator Olurunnimbe Mamora

Immediate former ministers who made the list include 

  • Rotimi Amaechi
  • Babatunde Raji Fashola
  • Adamu Adamu
  • Lai Mohammed

Here is the complete list of nominees:

1. Chris Ngige
2. Hadi Sirika
3. Rotimi Amaechi
4. Festus Keyamo
5. Uche Ogah
6. Emeka Nwajuiba
7. Sadiya Farouk
8. Musa Bello
9. Babatunde Fashola
10. Godswill Akpabio
11. Sharon Ikeazor
12. Ogbonnaya Onu
13. Akpa Udo14. Adebayo
15. Timipre Sylva
16. Adamu Adamu
17. Lai Mohammed
18. Shewuye (Borno)
19. Isa Pantami
20. Gbemi Saraki
21. Ramatu Tijani
22. Clement Abam
23. George Akume
24. Sunday Dare
25. Geofrey Onyeama
26. Tayo Alasaodura
27. Olorunminbe Mamora
28. Mohammed Abdullahi
29. Adamu Adamu
30. Maryam Katagun
31. Zainab Ahmed
32. Sabo Nano
33. Zubair Dada
34. Paullen Tallen
35. Abubakar Aliyu
36. Sale Mamman
37. Abubakar Malami
38. Muhammed Mamood
39. Mohammed Adamu
40. Rauf Aregbesola
41. Mustapha Buba Jedi Agba
42. Olamilekan Adegbite
43. Mohammed Dangyadi

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *