2019: See complete list of 91 INEC-registered political parties in Nigeria

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) recently registered 23 political parties taking the number to 91 ahead of 2019 general elections.

Here’s the complete list

  1. Abundant Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP)
  2. Accord (A)
  3. Action Alliance (AA)
  4. Action Democratic Party (ADP)
  5. Action People’s Party (APP)
  6. Advanced Alliance Party (AAP)
  7. Advanced Congress of Democrats (ACD)
  8. Advanced Nigeria Democratic Party (ANDP)
  9. Advanced People Democratic Alliance (APDA)
  10. African Action Congress (AAC)
  11. African Democratic Congress (ADC)
  12. African Peoples Alliance (APA)
  13. All Blending Party (ABP)
  14. All Grand Alliance Party (AGAP)
  15. All Grassroots Alliance (AGA)
  16. All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA)
  17. All Progressives Congress (APC)
  18. Alliance for a United Nigeria (AUN)
  19. Alliance for Democracy (AD)
  20. Alliance for New Nigeria (ANN)
  21. Alliance National Party (ANP)
  22. Alliance of Social Democrats (ASD)
  23. Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN)
  24. Allied People’s Movement (APM)
  25. Alternative Party of Nigeria (APN)
  26. Better Nigeria Progressive Party (BNPP)
  27. Change Nigeria Party (CNP)
  28. Coalition for Change (C4C)
  29. Congress of Patriots (COP)
  30. Democratic Alternative (DA)
  31. Democratic People’s Congress (DPC)
  32. Democratic Peoples Party (DPP)
  33. Freedom and Justice Party (FJP)
  34. Fresh Democratic Party (FDP)
  35. Grassroots Development Party of Nigeria (GDPN)
  36. Green Party of Nigeria (GPN)
  37. Hope Democratic Party (HDP)
  38. Independent Democrats (ID)
  39. Justice Must Prevail Party (JMPP)
  40. Kowa Party (KP)
  41. Labour Party (LP)
  42. Legacy Party of Nigeria (LPN)
  43. Liberation Movement (LM)
  44. Mass Action Joint Alliance (MAJA)
  45. Masses Movement of Nigerian (MMN)
  46. Mega Progressive People’s Party (MPPP)
  47. Modern Democratic Party (MDP)
  48. Movement for Restoration and Defence of Democracy (MRDD)
  49. National Action Council (NAC)
  50. National Conscience Party (NCP)
  51. National Democratic Liberty Party (NDLP)
  52. National Interest Party (NIP)
  53. National Rescue Movement (NRM)
  54. National Unity Party (NUP)
  55. New Generation Party (NGP)
  56. New Nigeria People Party (NNPP)
  57. New Progressive Movement (NPM)
  58. Nigeria Community Movement Party (NCMP)
  59. Nigeria Democratic Congress Party (NDCP)
  60. Nigeria Elements Progressive Party (NEPP)
  61. Nigeria for Democracy (NFD)
  62. Nigeria People Congress (NPC)
  63. People Alliance for National Development and Liberty (PANDEL)
  64. People Democratic Movement (PDM)
  65. People for Democratic Change (PDC)
  66. People’s Democratic Party (PDP)
  67. People’s Trust (PT)
  68. Peoples Coalition Party (PCP)
  69. Peoples Party of Nigeria (PPN)
  70. Peoples Progressive Party (PPP)
  71. Peoples Redemption Party (PRP)
  72. Progressive People’s Alliance (PPA)
  73. Providence People’s Congress (PPC)
  74. Re-build Nigeria Party (RBNP)
  75. Reform and Advancement Party (RAP).
  76. Restoration Party (RP)
  77. Save Nigeria Congress (SNC)
  78. Social Democratic Party (SDMP)
  79. Socialist Party of Nigeria (SPN)
  80. Sustainable National Party (SNP)
  81. United Democratic Party (UDP)
  82. United Patriots (UP)
  83. United Peoples Congress (UPC)
  84. United Progressive Party (UPP)
  85. Unity Party of Nigeria (UPN)
  86. We The People Nigeria (WTPN)
  87. YES Electorates Solidarity (YES)
  88. Young Democratic Party (YDP)
  89. Young Progressive Party (YPP)
  90. Youth Party (YP)
  91. Zenith Labour Party (ZLP)

Here are the party logos

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *